Women Development Cell
In pursuance of the directions issued by the UGC and MHRD, Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya has set up the Women Development Cell (WDC) and prescribed norms to sensitize the community with regard to gender related issues and create a gender friendly environment

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Role and Functions :

  • To sensitize all members of Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya  community towards the Supreme Court and statutory mandate prohibiting gender discriminations and sexual harassment at the work place and encourage involvement through academic, cultural and outreach activities such as talks, seminars, workshops, community action, drama, street theatre, poster-making etc.
  • To provide for dialogue, discussion, and deliberation on women’s rights and gender-related issues.
  • To encourage from participation from NGOs and law enforcement agencies in this area.
  • To become a resource centre for women and provide a forum for exchange of ideas.
  • To review safety and security measures for female employees and girl students at Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya  campus.
  • Who Can Approach the Cell:
    Any employee including faculty, staff, contractual, temporary, casual and student of Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya can approach the Women Development Cell.
Sr Faculty Designation at institute/University WDC Committee


1 Prof. Gargiben Rajpara Vice Chancellor President Female
2 Dr. Veenaben Patel Dean, Faculty of Education Chair Person Female
3 Dr. Sunita Lilani Asst. Prof. S.S. Patel College of Education Co-ordinator Female
4 Prof. Pritiben Salvi Associate Professor,MBA dept, Kadi Co-ordinator Female
5. Smt. Kaushalyaben Parikh Chief Warden, Girls Hostel Member Female
6 Ms. Shivani Trivedi Asst Prof, S.K.P.I.M.C.S Member Female
7 Ms. Bushra Jarullah Asst. Prof, Dept. of Biotechnology,KSV Member Female
8 Ms. Jaimini Kulkarni Lecturer, BPCCS Member Female
9 Ms. Maheswari PA to Director, SKPIMCS Member Female
10 Ms. Bhavita Dhru Lab Technician, KBIPER Member Female
11 Prof. Manishaben Atri HOD, Maths Department Member Female
12 Ms. Bhavisha Patel Asst. Prof. Nursing Department Member Female
13 Dr. Varshaben Parekh Sr. Teacher, M.B. Patel Eng. Med. High School Member Female